Disclaimer: Due to the variety of ingredients that can cause allergic reactions, we advise those who are highly allergic or sensitive to consult with their physician if there is any concern of adverse reaction to listed ingredients. Dance Like a Cupcake has contacted and researched each company and product that we use, feel free to contact us, contact the company, or consult your doctor to ensure complete safety. We are proud to say that many of the products we use are Certified Organic and GMO free.
Products we use
Hains Pure Food Featherweight Baking Powder: Strict Allergen Control. If there were a possibility of cross contamination it would be labeled.
Rumford/Clabber Girl Baking Powder: Any and all baking powders produced by the Clabber Girl Corporation do not contain any spice, flavors, or coloring. They do not contain; milk, eggs, fish, crustacean, mollusks, tree nuts, wheat, barley, rye, peanuts, and soybeans. These foods are not present in any of the ingredients which are in the baking powder formulas produced by the Clabber Girl Corporation-cornstarch, bicarbonate of soda, sodium aluminum sulfate, acid phosphate of calcium.
Arm and Hammer Baking Soda: Arm and Hammer Baking Soda is manufactured in a plant that only processes baking soda.
Domino C&H Sugar Products: Pure Cane Organic Sugar Powdered Sugar Pure Cane Sugar Light brown Sugar This company manufactures only sugar products. No products contain peanuts, tree nuts, fish and shellfish, sulfites, wheat, barley, rye, oats, millet, spelt, or triticale products, sesame seeds, soy, artificial flavorings, caramel color, alcohol, hydrolyzed protein, dairy products, eggs, or MSG. Powdered sugar contains 3% cornstarch (anti-caking agent).
McCormick Products: Pure Vanilla Extract Ground Cinnamon No McCormick product contains peanuts or treenuts, so there is no chance of cross contamination. McCormick is aware of special allergies and intolerances to certain ingredients such as, peanuts, treenuts, fish, eggs, soy proteins, sulfites, wheat proteins, yellow no. 5 and 6, shellfish, milk, and red pepper. McCormick follows the U.S. Food Drug and Cosmetic Act regulations to ensure consumer safety concerning food allergens. Ingredients are labeled in the ingredient statement. Federal regulation require a list of sulfites if they are over 10 parts per million, so McCormick uses that as their label declaration limit. McCormick follows good manufacturing practices. Employees are trained on the importance of correct labeling and performing thorough equipment wash-downs to eliminate cross-contact of ingredients. Although they cannot guarantee products to be 100% free of allergens not listed on the label, they take extra precautions to eliminate the possibility of mislabeling or cross contact.
Enjoy Life Baking Chocolate Products: All Enjoy Life Food products are free from the eight most common food allergens in the U.S., as declared by the FDA--wheat, dairy, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, soy, fish and shellfish. All products are made in an allergy friendly facility, so there’s no chance of cross contamination. Products are also free of sulfites, crustaceans, sesame, and mustard.
Morton Sea Salt: Morton Salts manufacturing practices do not create chances for cross contamination.
Hershey’s Cocoa Powder: Hershey’s Ingredient List contains no allergens and there is no Allergen statement on the product. Dance Like A Cupcake has contacted Hershey’s and is awaiting confirmation of manufacturing practices.
Signature Brand Cake Mate Sprinkles: Signature Brand’s Ingredient List contains no allergens and there is no Allergen statement on the product. Dance Like A Cupcake has contacted Signature brand and is awaiting confirmation of manufacturing practices.
Betty Crocker Gel Food Coloring: Betty Crocker understands concerns about potential allergens in foods. Their primary goal is to provide accurate information. Their products are labeled for the top 8 allergens (peanuts, tree nuts, dairy products, eggs, soy, wheat, crustaceans and fish) plus sesame, sunflower and mollusks. They label for these allergens using CONTAINS and/or MAY CONTAIN lists located directly below the product’s ingredient list. CONTAINS means that the allergen(s) is included in the product’s recipe. The allergen(s) will be listed in the ingredient list, and also in the CONTAINS statement just below the ingredient list. MAY CONTAIN means that the allergen(s) is not in the product’s recipe but could be present as result of the manufacturing process regardless of their best efforts to exclude it. These allergens will not be included in the ingredient list. Both CONTAINS and MAY CONTAIN mean that if you are sensitive to the specific allergen(s) in the list, no matter which way it is listed, you should avoid this product. If you have allergy concerns, please carefully read the ingredient information on each package.
Rice Dream Original and Vanilla Rice Drinks: Rice Dream declares all major allergens (peanuts, soybeans, milk, eggs, fish, crustaceans, tree nuts, and wheat) as required by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration on their packaging labels. Rice Dream Original Rice Drink is Gluten free, certified organic, lactose free, dairy, and cholesterol free. Rice Dream Vanilla Rice Drink is NOT labeled as gluten free. Dance Like A Cupcake has contacted Rice Dream to verify gluten in the Vanilla flavor and is awaiting confirmation of additional manufacturing practices.
Sue Bee Honey: Honey is naturally free of allergens. No allergens are stored or used in Sue Bee Honey facilities. Honey is naturally free of gluten. It contains no wheat, barley, rye or oats or their by-products. No gluten containing products are stored or used in Sue Bee Honey facilities.
Watkins Inc. Pure Peppermint Extract: The following products are free of wheat, rye, barley and cross-bred hybrids of these grains, ingredients that naturally contain gluten proteins: Gourmet Grinders, Gourmet Spices, Pure Extracts, Vanilla Extracts, Imitation Extracts, Original Grapeseed Oil, Garlic and Parsley, Grapeseed Oil, Cooking Spray. Watkins is committed to producing safe, high quality products and adheres to the principles and practices put forth by the Safe Quality Food Institute (SQFI), including the requisite HACCP program. They follow rigorous cleaning routines designed to eliminate the risk of cross contamination. The extracts are run on a dedicated line in a separate room in their facility, and the line is thoroughly cleaned and inspected between each production run. No food products contain peanuts.
Good Karma Unsweetened Flaxseed Milk: Free of dairy, nuts, soy, lactose, and gluten. Good Karma states that although their products do not contain any of the major eight allergens, they are made in facilities where allergens are stored and used to make other products. They have created specific processes that hold their suppliers, facilities and team to the highest standards of safety. They carefully research and monitor our ingredient suppliers to ensure that their allergen safety procedures are aligned to Good Karma’s high standards. Each of their producers is certified by a Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI) compliant audit company. Following GFSI standards, each facility follows specific allergen processes to control allergens throughout the facility and during production. Carefully-trained production staff follow these allergen processes throughout the production cycle to control allergens. Their products are made only after a complete cleaning of all equipment. The process includes rinsing, flushing and complete sanitization. Then the equipment is tested for allergenic proteins. If any test results are high, they repeat the whole cleaning and test again.
Musselman’s Distilled White Vinegar: Vinegar is accepted as gluten free by major celiac disease centers and support groups. In the United States most distilled white vinegar is made from corn. And even when it is made from wheat, which does happen often, the distillation process removes the gluten protein. There are no allergens on the Ingredient List. Dance Like A Cupcake has contacted the Musselman Brand to verify allergens and manufacturing practices.
Sunbutter Sunflower Seed Butter: Sunbutter sunflower seeds are processed in a dedicated peanut free and tree nut free facility. Their sunflower seeds are grown in a region of the country where peanuts are not grown, eliminating the risk of cross contamination. SunButter is free from all of the top 8 food allergens Peanuts, Tree Nuts, Milk, Eggs, Wheat, Fish, Shellfish, and Soy. SunButter is also free from the ten priority food allergens identified by Health Canada, CFIA, allergy associations and the Canadian medical community: Peanuts, Tree Nuts, Eggs, Milk, Mustard, Seafood, Sesame, Soy, Sulphites, and Wheat/Gluten. All SunButter products are clearly labeled for common food allergens.
Better Batter Gluten Free Flour Blend: Free of the top 11 allergens (milk, egg, peanut, tree nut, wheat, soy, fish, crustacean/shellfish, mustard, sesame, sulphites), corn free, GMO free, kosher (OU pareve), & vegan appropriate.
Gerbs Gluten Free Rolled Oats: Gerbs Certified Allergen Statement: Gluten, Wheat, Peanut, Tree-Nut, Soy, Egg, Milk/Dairy, Sesame, Mustard, Shellfish & Crustacean Free.Gerbs Rolled Oats are packaged on dedicated Allergen Free equipment by our Specially trained staff. Gerbs All-Natural Pledge = No Trans-fats, No chemicals, No preservatives, No GMO's, & Nothing artificial.
Quaker Oats Quick Oats: There are no top eight allergens, which include tree nuts, milk, or eggs, in the ingredients of this product; the only ingredient in Quick Oats is 100% Whole Grain Rolled Oats. Quick Oats are NOT gluten free. Quaker Oats labels according to FDA requirements, if any of the top eight allergens were present, it would be listed in the ingredients list, as well as bolded at the end of the list. They may use "May Contain" statement, a voluntary labeling practice, which would be on the package if a product is run on a line that also produces another product containing a top allergen, and after sanitation and allergen cleaning procedures are conducted, they can't be confident that the allergen wouldn't carry over, resulting in cross contact. A diligent review and assessment of the line is conducted to allow us to make this determination.
Unbleached Flour-General Mills Gold Medal: General Mills understands concerns about potential allergens in foods. Their primary goal is to provide accurate information. Their products are labeled for the top 8 allergens (peanuts, tree nuts, dairy products, eggs, soy, wheat, crustaceans and fish) plus sesame, sunflower and mollusks. They label for these allergens using CONTAINS and/or MAY CONTAIN lists located directly below the product’s ingredient list. CONTAINS means that the allergen(s) is included in the product’s recipe. The allergen(s) will be listed in the ingredient list, and also in the CONTAINS statement just below the ingredient list. MAY CONTAIN means that the allergen(s) is not in the product’s recipe but could be present as result of the manufacturing process regardless of their best efforts to exclude it. These allergens will not be included in the ingredient list. Both CONTAINS and MAY CONTAIN mean that if you are sensitive to the specific allergen(s) in the list, no matter which way it is listed, you should avoid this product. If you have allergy concerns, please carefully read the ingredient information on each package.
Create your own unique website with customizable templates.